Suite

    Charlotte Wilson

    Comment puis-je marcher 10 000 pas par jour?

    10000 est un grand nombre et l'idée d'essayer d'obtenir autant de pas peut certainement être effrayante, surtout si la marche ne fait normalement pas partie de votre routine. Mais ça ne doit vraiment pas être si effrayant. Ces conseils peuvent vous aider à démarrer.

    Comment faire un entraînement de pression thoracique debout avec des bandes de résistance

    L'exercice de pression thoracique avec bande de résistance debout est un excellent moyen pour les hommes et les femmes de commencer à renforcer leur poitrine. L'avantage de cet exercice est qu'il soulage les poignets, donc si vous avez des poignets plus faibles, c'est un excellent exercice à ajouter à votre routine. De plus, vous pouvez faire cet entraînement confortablement depuis chez vous.

    Comment faire des Jump Squats

    Les squats sautés sont un excellent exercice pour les jambes de haute intensité à ajouter à votre routine. Tout comme le squat standard, cet exercice forme la base de la plupart des mouvements du bas du corps, en particulier ceux de nature explosive.

    Comment faire un exercice Bent Over Row avec des bandes de résistance

    La ligne penchée est un exercice composé essentiel qui recrute du dos, des fessiers et des jambes.

    Comment faire un exercice d'élévation latérale avec des bandes de résistance à la maison

    Les élévations latérales latérales sont l'un des mouvements les plus efficaces pour la croissance de l'épaule (delt). Ils constituent un aliment de base pour chaque journée de poussée ou d'épaule, et cette variante est idéale pour les entraînements à domicile.

    Comment faire un Split Squat

    Un Split Squat est similaire au Split Squat bulgare mais sans l'élévation du pied arrière et est l'un des meilleurs mouvements composés que vous puissiez faire

    Comment faire des fentes arrière à la maison

    L'avantage des fentes, et en particulier de la fente arrière, c'est qu'elles se transforment étonnamment en performances sportives. Renforcer vos fessiers de cette manière est un excellent moyen d'améliorer votre puissance lors des sprints, et bien plus encore.

    La science de la croissance des muscles de vos mollets

    Les veaux sont le groupe musculaire têtu que beaucoup d'entre nous ont du mal à développer. Charlotte explore la science de la croissance de vos veaux.

    Comment faire des tirages au visage avec une bande de résistance à la maison

    Le visage tire avec une bande de résistance. Vous ne pensiez pas pouvoir le faire? Charlotte vous guide étape par étape pour que vous puissiez introduire cette routine dans vos entraînements à domicile

    La science des entraînements par traction

    Les entraînements par traction sont un excellent moyen d'équilibrer le temps passé sur les groupes musculaires et peuvent aider à créer un physique plus équilibré.

    Comment faire un split squat bulgare

    Le split squat bulgare est un excellent exercice pour les quadriceps et les fessiers, selon la façon dont l'exercice est effectué. Semblable au split squat régulier, la variante bulgare est une variante de squat à une jambe où le pied arrière est surélevé.

    La science des entraînements push

    Dans un monde tellement saturé de plans et de pseudosciences, il est souvent très difficile de dire ce qui sera efficace et ce qui ne le sera pas. L'une des divisions les plus courantes en ce moment est la division Push, Pull, Legs.

    La science de la croissance musculaire - Synthèse des protéines et entraînement pour l'hypertrophie

    La science de la croissance musculaire - Synthèse des protéines et entraînement pour l'hypertrophie

    Des moyens scientifiquement étayés pour faire grandir votre dos

    Esthétiquement, le dos peut jouer un rôle important dans la façon dont vous vous sentez, regardez et votre force globale. C'est votre bouclier bien sûr.

    Comment faire des extensions de jambes avec des bandes de résistance à la maison

    L'extension de jambe à bandes est un excellent moyen de mélanger vos jours de jambe. Pour les débutants, c'est un excellent exercice à ajouter à votre routine et pour les haltérophiles plus avancés, c'est un excellent exercice à ajouter en tant que surensemble avec un autre mouvement d'isolation en quad. Il peut également être utilisé comme un mouvement d'activation quad à faire avant un entraînement.

    Surcharge progressive: formation pour la croissance

    La surcharge progressive est l'une des composantes les plus importantes de la formation. C'est aussi la plus grande inquiétude de la plupart des gens lorsqu'ils doivent s'entraîner depuis chez eux. Alors, comment surcharger progressivement avec un équipement minimal?

    Comment faire des promenades en crabe de la bande de résistance à la maison

    Les marches de crabe baguées sont un excellent mouvement accessoire à ajouter à vos journées du bas du corps. Ils sont particulièrement bons pour les entraînements à domicile car ils se concentrent vraiment sur les muscles abducteurs sur lesquels nous comptons souvent sur des machines pour travailler.

    Comment faire un exercice de mouvement de la charnière de la hanche

    Qualifiée de l'action articulaire biomécanique la plus importante à apprendre, la charnière de hanche est un exercice extrêmement important à ajouter à votre répertoire. Il joue un rôle important dans la protection de votre colonne vertébrale lors du levage et peut aider à réduire vos risques de blessure.

    Comment faire une presse d'épaule aérienne avec des bandes de résistance

    La presse à épaules est un excellent mouvement du haut du corps pour cibler vos deltoïdes ainsi que de nombreux autres muscles du haut du corps.

    Comment faire des extensions de triceps avec des bandes de résistance

    Avec les triceps constituant les deux tiers de vos bras, si vous voulez faire grandir vos bras, les ajouter vous aidera certainement.

    Comment faire des rangées verticales avec des bandes de résistance

    La rangée verticale à bandes est un excellent exercice d'épaule à ajouter à votre routine. Cet exercice est idéal pour les débutants pour renforcer les épaules et pour les athlètes intermédiaires à avancés comme échauffement ou épuisement.

    Comment faire des boucles de biceps avec des bandes de résistance

    La boucle de biceps à bande de résistance est un excellent moyen de renforcer vos biceps sans utiliser d'haltères ou d'haltères. Pour cette raison, c'est un excellent exercice pour les débutants ou toute personne ayant une blessure ou des poignets faibles.

    Comment faire des pièces de traction à bandes pour un haut du dos fort

    Les pièces de traction à bandes sont un excellent exercice d'équipement minimal pour aider à renforcer le haut du dos. Ils sont incroyablement importants et font partie de chaque routine quotidienne du haut du corps, que ce soit comme échauffement, sur-ensemble avec un mouvement composé ou un épuisement professionnel à la fin de votre séance.

    5 façons de perdre du poids durablement

    Cela facilitera l'adhésion et facilitera ainsi le maintien du poids que vous perdez. Il peut être difficile de trouver un régime qui soit durable pour vous à cause de tout ce que la société nous dit sur la culture diététique, comme nous devons éliminer les glucides, les graisses ou seulement un pamplemousse.

    5 façons de démystifier la culture diététique tout en restant en bonne santé

    La culture diététique est en fait un système de croyance qui met l'accent sur le bien-être et qui valorise la forme et la taille du poids.

    Charlotte Wilson: mon parcours fitness

    Mon parcours de remise en forme a été une véritable montagne russe. Il y a trois ans, je ne pouvais pas faire de l'exercice ou regarder les informations nutritionnelles sur les paquets de nourriture sans craindre de recommencer la restriction, la frénésie, le cycle d'exercice.

    Les aliments biologiques sont-ils meilleurs pour vous?

    La majoration de prix signifie-t-elle que le bio est meilleur pour vous? Ont-ils plus de vitamines ou moins de calories ou des avantages supplémentaires pour la santé? Et pourquoi tant de célébrités, dont le prince Charles britannique, prêchent-elles sur les aliments biologiques?

    Les superaliments sont-ils vraiment aussi super?

    Qu'est-ce qu'un super aliment autre que quelque chose qui peut être super joli sur Instagram?

    5 façons de pimenter votre gruau

    Votre avoine du matin peut vraiment vous garder rassasié toute la journée. La clé est de combiner tous les macronutriments (glucides, protéines et graisses) en un seul repas. Les glucides, les protéines et les graisses se digèrent tous à des rythmes différents, ce qui signifie que vous aurez l'impression d'être rassasié bien plus longtemps.

    À propos de moi

    29 POSTS
    0 COMMENTAIRE
    Mon nom est Charlotte Wilson et je suis un écrivain spécialisé dans le fitness et la nutrition. Je suis extrêmement passionné par ces deux choses en raison d'expériences personnelles. J'ai eu un parcours de perte de poids important qui m'a également aidé à construire une relation saine avec la nourriture et l'exercice, ce que je souhaite maintenant partager à travers mes écrits. Je veux que mes articles aident les autres à construire une relation saine avec la nourriture et l'exercice et à s'éloigner des régimes yoyo, des modes de régime et des exercices non durables. Je crois fermement qu'il faut manger des aliments pour vous nourrir que vous aimez, mais en m'assurant qu'ils sont toujours nutritifs et en faisant de l'exercice qui vous fait vous sentir bien physiquement et mentalement.
    - Publicité -

More

    Charlotte Wilson

    How to do Arm Cross Overs with Resistance Bands

    The resistance band crossover is one of the simplest yet most effective low equipment chest exercises, and it has great carry over in the gym as well. All you need for this exercise is a resistance band and something to secure it to.

    How to do a Floor Press with Resistance Bands

    The bench press is an iconic chest exercise, but it can also be moved to the floor and completed as a floor press. While the floor press does have a smaller range of motion it's still a great exercise to target your chest. This resistance band variation is great as a warm up to activate your pecs or as part of a low equipment workout.

    The Best Exercises and Technique to Grow your Chest – Backed by Science

    The chest is one muscle group many men and women strive to grow. As the pectorals are a relatively small muscle group they often take longer to grow, which is why many people describe them as a “stubborn” muscle group. Furthermore, many people don’t have a lot of chest muscle to begin with, so a lot of development is needed. But there are science backed ways that you can grow your chest.

    How to do Hammer Curls with Resistance Bands

    The hammer curl is a great exercise to help build your biceps. The great thing about the hammer curl is that it targets the brachialis muscle as well as the bicep. This can really help with growing the size of your arms.

    How to get bigger, well-defined Arms. Backed by Science.

    Well defined arms are one of the main goals when beginning your fitness journey. But what are the best exercises to achieve them?

    How can I Walk 10,000 Steps Daily?

    10,000 is a big number and the thought of trying to get that many steps can definitely be scary, especially if walking isn’t normally part of your routine. But it really doesn’t have to be that scary. These tips can help you get on your way.

    How to do a Standing Chest Press Workout with Resistance Bands

    The standing resistance band chest press exercise is a great way for both men and women to start strengthening their chest. The great thing about this exercise is that it takes strain off the wrists, so if you have weaker wrists this is a great exercise to add into your routine. Plus, you can do this workout comfortably from home.

    How to do Jump Squats

    Jump squats are a great high intensity leg exercise to add into your routine. Just like the standard squat, this exercise forms the base of most lower body movements, especially those of an explosive nature.

    How to do a Bent Over Row exercise with Resistance Bands

    The bent over row is an essential compound exercise that recruits from the back, glutes and legs.

    How to do a Side Lateral Raise Exercise with Resistance Bands at home

    Side lateral raises are one of the most effective movements for shoulder (delt) growth. They form a staple for every push or shoulder focused day, and this variant is great for home workouts.

    How to do a Split Squat

    A Split Squat is similar to the Bulgarian Split Squat but without the elevation of the backwards foot and is one of the best compound movements you can do

    How to do Backward Lunges at Home Exercise

    The great thing about lunges, and specifically the backwards lunge, is that they transfer amazingly to sporting performance. Strengthening your glutes in this way is a great way to improve your power output in sprints, and much more.

    The Science of Growing your Calf Muscles

    Calves are the stubborn muscle group that many of us find hard to grow. Charlotte explores the Science of growing your calves.

    How to do Face Pulls with a Resistance Band at Home

    Face Pulls with a Resistance Band. Didn't think you could do it? Charlotte walks you through step by step so you can introduce this routine into your home workouts

    The Science of Pull Workouts

    Pull Workouts are a great way to balance the time spent on the muscle groups and can help create a more balanced physique.

    How to do a Bulgarian Split Squat

    The Bulgarian split squat is a great exercise for both the quads and glutes, depending on the way the exercise is performed. Similar to the regular split squat, the Bulgarian variation is a single leg squat variation where the back foot is elevated.

    The Science of Push Workouts

    In a world that is so oversaturated with plans and pseudoscience it is often really hard to tell what will be effective and what won’t be. One of the most common splits at the moment is the Push, Pull, Legs split.

    The Science of Growing your Muscles – Protein Synthesis and Training for Hypertrophy

    The Science of Growing your Muscles - Protein Synthesis and Training for Hypertrophy

    Scientifically Backed Ways to Grow your Back

    Aesthetically the back can play a huge part in how you feel, look and your overall strength. It's your shield of course.

    How to do Leg Extensions with Resistance Bands at Home

    The banded leg extension is a great way to mix up your leg days. For beginners this is a great exercise to add into your routine and for more advanced lifters this is a great exercise to add as a superset with another quad isolation move. It can also be used as a quad activation movement to do before a workout.

    Progressive Overload: Training for Growth

    Progressive overload is one of the most important components of training. It is also most people's biggest worry when they have to train from home. So, how can you progressively overload with minimal equipment?

    How to do Resistance Band Crab Walks at Home

    Banded crab walks are a great accessory movement to add into your lower body days. They’re especially good for home workouts as they really focus on the abductor muscles that we often rely on machines to work.

    How to do a Hip Hinge Movement Exercise

    Labelled the most important biomechanical joint action to learn, the hip hinge is an extremely important exercise to add to your repertoire. It plays a significant role in keeping your spine safe when lifting and can help decrease your chance of injury.

    How to do Overhead Shoulder Press with Resistance Bands

    The overhead shoulder press is a great upper body movement to target your deltoids as well as a lot of the other upper body muscles.

    How to do Tricep Extensions with Resistance Bands

    With triceps making up a whopping two thirds of your arms, if you want to grow your arms, adding these in will certainly help.

    How to do Upright Rows with Resistance Bands

    The banded upright row is a great shoulder exercise to add into your routine. This exercise is great for beginners to strengthen the shoulders, and great for intermediate to advanced athletes as a warm up or burn out.

    How to do Bicep Curls with Resistance Bands

    The resistance band bicep curl is a great way to strengthen your biceps without using a barbell or dumbbells. For that reason this is a great exercise for beginners or anyone with an injury or weak wrists.

    How to do Banded Pull Aparts for a strong Upper Back

    Banded pull aparts are a great minimal equipment exercise to help strengthen your upper back. They’re incredibly important and belong in every upper body day routine, whether that be as a warm up, superset with a compound movement or a burnout at the end of your session.

    5 Ways to Lose Weight Sustainably

    It will make it easier to adhere to and thus make the weight you lose easier to keep off. It can be hard to find a regime that is sustainable to you because of everything society tells us about diet culture, like we need to cut out carbs, or fats, or only a grapefruit.

    5 Ways of debunking Diet Culture and still be Healthy

    Diet culture is effectively a belief system that focuses on and values weight shape and size over wellbeing.

    Charlotte Wilson: My Fitness Journey

    My fitness journey has been a literal rollercoaster. Three years ago, I couldn’t exercise or look at the nutritional information on food packets without fear of starting the restriction, binge, over exercise cycle again.

    Are Organic foods better for you?

    Does the price mark-up mean that organic is better for you? Do they have more vitamins or less calories or any added health benefits? And why do so many celebrities, including Britain’s Prince Charles, preach about organic foods?

    Are Superfoods really that Super?

    What actually is a superfood other than something that can look super pretty on Instagram?

    5 Ways to Spice up your Oatmeal

    Your morning oats really can keep you full all day. The key is to combine all the macronutrients (carbohydrates, protein and fats) in the one meal. Carbs, protein and fats all digest at different rates, meaning you’ll have the feeling of being full for way longer.

    About Me

    34 POSTS
    0 COMMENTS
    My name is Charlotte Wilson and I am a writer specialising in fitness and nutrition. I am extremely passionate about both of these things due to personal experiences. I have had a significant weight loss journey which also helped me to build a healthy relationship with food and exercise, which is something I now aim to share through my writing. I want my articles to help others build a healthy relationship with food and exercise and step away from yoyo dieting, diet fads and unsustainable exercise. I am a big believer in eating food to fuel you that you enjoy, but making sure it is still nutritious, and doing exercise that makes you feel good physically and mentally.
    - Advertisement -